Directors of Undergraduate Studies

Each department and program has a director of undergraduate studies (DUS) whose primary responsibility is to focus on the academic and intellectual development of declared majors and the undergraduate curriculum.

The 2019-20 DUS meetings are scheduled in 245 Patterson Office Tower at 12:30pm on the following Tuesdays: 2019 Sept. 17, Oct. 15, Nov. 19, Dec. 3; 2020 Jan 14, Feb. 11, Mar. 10 and Apr. 14. It is requested that a faculty department representative attend when the DUS is unable to meet.

 

For more information view the DUS Dashboard.

Department or Program*

DUS

Email

African American and Africana Studies Bertin Louis Bertin.Louis@uky.edu
Anthropology Erin Koch erin.koch@uky.edu
Biology Jennifer Osterhage jennifer.osterhage@uky.edu
Chemistry Stephen Testa testa@email.uky.edu
Earth & Environmental Sci.

Rebecca Freeman

rebecca.freeman@uky.edu
Economics Darshak Patel darshak.patel@uky.edu
English Michelle Sizemore michelle.sizemore@uky.edu
Environmental & Sustainability Studies Tony Stallins ja.stallins@uky.edu
FLIE Sadia Zoubir-Shaw szoubir@uky.edu
Gender & Women's Studies Melissa Stein melissa.stein@uky.edu
Geography Matt Wilson matthew.w.wilson@uky.edu
Health Society Pop. Melissa Stein

melissa.stein@uky.edu

Hispanic Studies and FLIE/Spanish Heather Campbell-Speltz

heather.campbellspeltz@uky.edu

History Erik Myrup

erik.myrup@uky.edu

International Studies Emily Beaulieu Emily.Beaulieu@uky.edu
Liberal Studies Josh Abboud j.abboud@uky.edu
Linguistics Andrew Byrd andrewbyrd@uky.edu
Mathematical Economics Adib Bagh adib.bagh@uky.edu
Mathematics Alberto Corso alberto.corso@uky.edu
MCLLC/Arabic, Chinese, French, German, Japanese, and Russian Julie Human julie.human@uky.edu
Neuroscience Robin Cooper RLCOOP1@uky.edu
Philosophy Megan Wallace meg.wallace@uky.edu
Physics & Astronomy Renee Fatemi renee.fatemi@uky.edu
Political Science Tiffany Barnes tiffanydbarnes@uky.edu
Psychology Andrea Friedrich amfrie0@email.uky.edu
Sociology Jordan Brown jordan.t.brown@uky.edu
Statistics Melissa Pittard melissa.pittard@uky.edu
Writing, Rhetoric & Digital Media Michael Pennell michaelpennell@uky.edu
US Culture and Business Practices Andy Doolen avdool2@email.uky.edu

 

X
Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading