Education Policy Committee

The College's Education Policy Committee (EPC) is made up of nine tenured faculty members, three from each division.  Its members are elected by the faculty and serve three-year, staggered terms.  The Education Policy Committee advises the dean, the Executive Committee, departments and faculty on all educational policy matters related to teaching, research, and service.  The Committee has the authority to make decisions on behalf of the faculty in approving or disapproving all proposals for new programs and courses and for changes in programs and courses.

A&S EPC Minutes

(2016-2017 AY), (2017-2018 AY)

A&S EPC minutes (Historic) 

Course Syllabus Information

UK Syllabus template

UK Senate Syllabus checklist

Syllabus Boilerplate Language
 

Other Helpful Information and Links
A&S 100 or 300 or 500 temporary one semester course
A&S On-line Education, On-line Education Bibliography
UK Core Forms are built into Curriculg.  You can use the forms found on the UK Core webpage to draft your response to the questions.
Undergraduate Council Curricular log
Graduate Council Curricular log
University Senate Curricular log

The 2019-20 A&S Educational Policy Committee (EPC) members are:

Humanities:  *Area Coordinator, ~Awards subcommittee
Haralambos Symeonidis 17-May-20 Hispanic Studies haralambos.symeonidis@uky.edu
Pearl James 18-May-21 English  pearl.james@uky.edu

Cynthia Ruder

19-May-22 Modern and Classical Langugaes, LIteratures and Cultures Cynthia.Ruder@uky.edu
Natural & Mathematical Sciences: *Area Coordinator, ~Awards subcommittee 

Jennifer Osterhage

17-May-20 Biology jennifer.osterhage@uky.edu

Tim Gorringe

18-May-21 Physics and Astronomy tim.gorringe@uky.edu
Allison Soult 19-May-22 Chemistry assoul2@uky.edu
Social & Behavioral Sciences: *Area Coordinator, ~Awards subcommittee 
Michael Samers 17-May-20 Philosophy

Michael.Samers@uky.edu

Horace Bartilow 18-May-21 Political Science pascal@uky.edu
Jordan Brown 19-May-22 Sociology jordan.t.brown@uky.edu
2019-20 Meetings are held Tuesdays 12:30-1:50pm in 318 POT
Sept 10th and 24th Feb 4th and 18th
Oct 8th and 29th March 3rd and 24th
Nov 12th April 7th and 21st
Dec 10th  
Jan 7th and Jan 21st

                              

 

X
Enter your linkblue username.
Enter your linkblue password.
Secure Login

This login is SSL protected

Loading