Skip to main content

Directors of Graduate Studies

2022-23 DGS meetings are scheduled for 9:00am on the third Wednesday of the month.  It is requested that a faculty department representative attend when the DGS is unable to meet.
 

DGS Resources:

Fall 2022 Directors of Graduate Studies

Department or Program DGS Email
Anthropology Dr. Kristin Monroe kristin.monroe@uky.edu
Biology Dr. Jessica Santollo
Chemistry Dr. Dong-Sheng Yang dgs.chemistry@uky.edu
Classical Languages & Literature Dr. Stayc DuBravac sdubravac@uky.edu
Earth and Environmental Sciences Dr. Michael McGlue michael.mcglue@uky.edu 
English Dr. Michael Genovese michael.genovese@uky.edu
French Dr. Stayc DuBravac sdubravac@uky.edu
Gender and Women's Studies Dr. Jenn Hunt jenn.hunt@uky.edu 
Geography Dr. Matthew Zook matthew.zook@uky.edu
German Dr. Stayc DuBravac sdubravac@uky.edu
Hispanic Studies Dr. Alan Brown alan.brown@uky.edu
History Dr. David Hamilton dehami01@uky.edu
Linguistic Theory and Typology Dr. Kevin McGowan kbmcgowan@uky.edu
Maps Dr. Matthew Wilson matthew.w.wilson@uky.edu
Mathematics Dr. Benjamin Braun benjamin.braun@uky.edu
MFA Frank X Walker fxw2@uky.edu
Philosophy Dr. Tim Sundell timothy.sundell@uky.edu
Physics & Astronomy Dr. Chris Crawford c.crawford@uky.edu
Political Science Dr. Michael Zilis michael.zilis@uky.edu
Psychology Dr. Mike Bardo mbardo@uky.edu
Sociology Dr. Janet Stamatel jstamatel@uky.edu  
Statistics Dr. Katherine Thompson stat-dgs@uky.edu 
Teaching English as Second Language Dr. Stayc DuBravac sdubravac@uky.edu
Teaching World Languages - MATWL Dr. Stayc DuBravac sdubravac@uky.edu